Posted in Uncategorized

Teeny electronic symphony

Hi Friends, it’s been awhile since I’ve posted. Life’s been hectic, what can I say? I’m still grappling with where I want to go with this blog, and this has led to overall neglect. I keep finding great stuff, and I keep meaning to share, but…

Like this 1-bit symphony I found on Boing Boing: "Tristan Perich’s 1-Bit Symphony is an electronic composition in five movements on a single microchip…The project will be released next week via Cantaloupe Music. You can order it here for $29 plus shipping."

Check out the video.

Author:

Beth Kelley is an applied & digital anthropologist with an overall interest in how people engage with and are impacted by their environments and vice versa. This has manifested itself in many ways, by looking at creativity, playful spaces and environmental enrichment, sustainability, design research, and integrative and collaborative models of learning such as through play and hands-on learning.

One thought on “Teeny electronic symphony

  1. I understand about you having blog trouble. I’d been wainting to great a blog for so long, but never had a stable topic to discuss… a lot of my views where just rants on current local topics – which didn’t seem to be a great idea for a blog, especially considering that once i write down my rant i actually seem to rationalise it away.

    Anyway i realised that the ArtScience divide was something that needed attention and something i could make a valuable contribution too through my volunteering efforts at the Royal Insitute of Australia….

    So… I suggest get involved at a grass roots level. Seek out science/art exhibitions, competitions. Find out what’s happening in the schools, universities, labs etc. Ask artists to profile their work on your site. Build up a list of contacts etc etc.

    Good luck and good find on your latest post.

Comments are closed.