Posted in biology, communication and networking, electronic imaging and displays

Focused on science

Sorry for my unexpected disappearance yesterday. My husband and I got a dog yesterday. But more on that later.

Since I’m running frantically to catch up, I will simply point you in the direction of a new scienceblogs blog that I stumbled upon: Photo Synthesis. Written by a rotating cast of characters (the current blogger is Steven Jurvetson), it explores all the latest and greatest science photography either currently floating around on the web or taken by Jurvetson himself. Speaking of floating, the blog is currently featuring a great shot of a backlit bug on a dandelion.

I love the visual exploration of science and the natural world. *sigh* Ah, to be out in nature with a camera…

Author:

Beth Kelley is a writer and researcher with an overall interest in how people engage with and are impacted by their environments and vice versa. This has manifested itself in many ways, by looking at creativity, playful spaces and environmental enrichment, sustainability, design research, and integrative and collaborative models of learning such as through play and hands-on learning.